Studying India

I just wanted to share the following video with you all.  I think it is an excellent example of a thought-provoking, enlightening panel discussion.  I watched it for class a few weeks ago.  I think I’d like to be like Gordon Chang, although this would mean that I have to study more political science, political economy, and history, and do grad school, which is not entirely out of the picture but quite frankly, the idea of writing papers that are 100’s of pages long isn’t really appealing to me at this point in time.  (The idea of studying poly-sci is also not appealing).  Maybe I would like to be Steve Paikin. I really enjoyed watching this.  It made me want to read up on Indian news. If only American presidential debates could be more like this…

Leave a Reply

